Mortal Kombat X
Mortal Kombat X is the first installment of the franchise on the Playstation 4 and Xbox One consoles. The "X" in the title represents both the tenth fighting game in the franchise, as well as a departure from the formula of previous games to make room for several new characters.

The story takes place over a span of 25 years following Mortal Kombat (2011). Several events have occurred throughout this time. A new ruler of Outworld, Kotal Kahn, has emerged, and Johnny Cage and Sonya Blade now have a daughter name Cassie Cage.

Gameplay borrows somewhat from games of the Playstation 2 and Xbox generation, with each character having three different gameplay styles. Each character has three different fighting variations, with each variation having a unique set of special moves and play style. When choosing their character, a player must choose which fighting style they want to use. While each variation will have different special moves, they all will have the character's default move set available to them. For example, Scorpion will be able to use his spear and teleport in each of his three variations.

While NetherRealm Studios' last game Injustice: Gods Among Us utilized over-the-top stage transitions, Mortal Kombat X does not utilize this same functionality. However, there are objects in each fighting stage that players can interact with such as objects to use as a weapon or ways to evade their opponent.

While the Unreal Engine 4 is currently available on these consoles, NetherRealm Studios chose to remain with their highly modified version of the Unreal Engine 3. The most likely reason for this is that Mortal Kombat X will also be available on the Playstation 3 and Xbox 360 consoles, which do not support Unreal Engine 4.
Publisher: Warner Bros.
Developer: NetherRealm Studios
Release Year:
Release Year: 2015
Platforms: Playstation 3, Playstation 4, Xbox 360, Xbox One, PC
Website: http://www.mortalkombat.com
Bo' Rai Cho (DLC/Playable),  Cassie Cage (Playable),  D'Vorah (Playable),  Ermac (Playable),  Erron Black (Playable),  Ferra/Torr (Playable),  Goro (DLC/Playable),  Jacqui Briggs (Playable),  Jason Voorhees (DLC/Playable),  Jax (Playable),  Johnny Cage (Playable),  Kano (Playable),  Kitana (Playable),  Kotal Kahn (Playable),  Kung Jin (Playable),  Kung Lao (Playable),  Liu Kang (Playable),  Mileena (Playable),  Predator (DLC/Playable),  Quan Chi (Playable),  Raiden (Playable),  Reptile (Playable),  Scorpion (Playable),  Shinnok (Playable),  Sonya (Playable),  Sub-Zero (Playable),  Takeda (Playable),  Tanya (DLC/Playable),  Tremor (DLC/Playable),  Tri-Borg (DLC/Playable),  Xenomorph (DLC/Playable)
Fighting Arenas
Back to top 
© 2024 FDMK.net. MORTAL KOMBAT®, dragon logo, and all related characters and elements are registered trademarks of Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc.  DC LOGO, and all characters, their distinctive likenesses, and related elements are trademarks of DC Comics©. NETHERREALM STUDIOS LOGO, WB GAMES LOGO, WB SHIELD are ™ & © Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc. Killer Instinct, KI LOGO, and all related characters and elements are registered trademarks of Microsoft Game Studios.